A New Soup Every Day

I know how good bone broth is for me, but sometimes I get bored with just plain ol’ broth. So, I’ve come up with a fun way to get my broth and make something easy, new, and tasty every day.

Today, for instance, I shredded up some fresh spinach leaves into a small sauce pan, then I added some leftover spaghetti squash, about 1/3 cup of leftover ground turkey (seasoned with cumin, turmeric, and paprika) and 2 cups chicken bone broth and heated it over medium heat. Transfer to a mug, top with diced avocado and voila! a delicious and super easy lunch.

Yesterday I added leftover chicken and veggie stir-fry. And Sunday I made a creamy chicken soup by adding leftover cauliflower puree, fresh peas, and chicken pieces.

The only limit on this is your imagination and what’s left in your refrigerator.

Happy concocting!

Leave a Reply

